Our Mission

Welcome to the Grant Office. Our mission is to acquire supplemental funds for innovative plans to improve the academic achievement of ECSD students.

Staff Resources

Trainings and Forms

Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSR)

The Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief Fund, more commonly known as ESSER, has been created for the purpose of providing local educational agencies (LEAs), including charter schools and school districts, with emergency relief funds to address the impact that COVID-19 has had, and continues to have, on elementary and secondary schools across the nation. Please visit our ESSR page to learn more.

Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSR)

Federal Programs

Title VI

Title IA Programs

Title IA programs utilize federal dollars to provide assistance by funding additional support personnel, programs, and materials for Title IA schools. The Title IA program also provides professional development for classroom teachers on a variety of topics that support the core curriculum. Title IA also supports the following initiatives:

  • Helps students become proficient in reading and math.
  • Fosters positive attitude toward learning.
  • Provides pre-K school programs.
  • Funds full-day kindergarten programs.
  • Helps establish English Language Learner (ELL) programs.
  • Promotes family involvement and engagement.

Parent involvement is a critical component to academic achievement. We present our district’s Parent Involvement Accord based on Nevada legislation during the required Annual Title IA meeting for parents at the beginning of each school year.