Science

Showing 19 items
NameWeb AddressDescription
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameWeb AddressDescription
Adventures of Herman the Worm http://urbanext.illinois.edu/worms/ This is a fun site with information about earthworms. 
Bill Nye, the Science Guy http://www.billnye.com/ This is a great site for real-world science. 
Cells Alive http://www.cellsalive.com/ CELLS alive! represents 30 years of capturing film and computer-enhanced images of living cells and organisms for education and medical research. 
Chem4Kids! http://www.chem4kids.com/ If you are looking for basic chemistry information, this site is for you. 
Discovery Education http://streaming.discoveryeducation.com/ This site engages students, supports teachers through customized professional development and assessment services, all leading to improved student achievement.  
Exploratorium http://www.exploratorium.edu/ This site has online interactives that you can use in your classroom. 
Franklin Institute http://www2.fi.edu/ Take your class on a field trip! 
How Stuff Works http://www.howstuffworks.com/ HowStuffWorks, a wholly owned subsidiary of Discovery Communications, is the award-winning source of credible, unbiased, and easy-to-understand explanations of how the world actually works.  
Insects http://www.insects.org/ This site aims to help you really see insects for the miniature marvels they represent and to understand how intertwined our cultures have become with these alien creatures.  
Monarch Watch http://monarchwatch.org/index.html Monarch Watch lets teachers and students follow the journey of the monarch butterfly.  
Museum of Science and Industry http://www.msichicago.org/ Chicago's Museum of Science and Industry, one of the largest science museums in the world, is home to more than 35,000 artifacts and nearly 14 acres of hands-on exhibits designed to spark scientific inquiry and creativity.  
NASA http://www.nasa.gov/ This site provides images, information, and much more.  
Roadkill Monitoring Project http://roadkill.edutel.com/rkprotocol.html The RoadKill project is designed to involve students and teachers with scientific monitoring of an environmental parameter using the Internet and to increase participant awareness of motor vehicle hazards with wildlife.  
San Diego Zoo Ape Cam http://www.sandiegozoo.org/apecam/index.html Can't visit the zoo? Take a peek at the apes via web cam.  
Science Fair Central http://school.discoveryeducation.com/sciencefaircentral/ Find information and ideas for science projects.  
Science Friday http://www.sciencefriday.com/ Science Friday is a weekly science talk show, broadcast live over public radio stations nationwide from 2-4pm Eastern time as part of NPR's 'Talk of the Nation' programming.  
Smithsonian http://www.si.edu/ Founded in 1846, the Smithsonian is the world's largest museum and research complex, consisting of 19 museums and galleries, the National Zoological Park and nine research facilities.  
Weather Channel http://www.weather.com/ Find out everything you wanted to know about weather at this site.  
Yuckiest Site http://yucky.discovery.com/flash/ This is the best place for science entertainment.  
Showing 19 items