Language Arts

Showing 21 items
NameWeb AddressDescription
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameWeb AddressDescription
221 Baker Street http://221bakerstreet.org/ This site gives you more information about Sherlock Holmes, the author, and information about the stories. 
4 Kids http://www.4kids.org/ Their vision is to promote reading and intellectual interests by providing children and parents a variety of high-quality Web sites that demonstrate learning can be a safe, fun and adventurous activity. 
Acronym Finder http://www.acronymfinder.com/ With more than 1,000,000 human-edited definitions, Acronym Finder is the world's largest and most comprehensive dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms. 
Awesome Library http://www.awesomelibrary.org/ Awesome Library organizes the Web with 37,000 carefully reviewed resources, including the top 5 percent in education. 
Book Adventure http://www.bookadventure.com/ Book Adventure is a FREE reading motivation program for children in grades K-8. Children create their own book lists from over 7,000 recommended titles, take multiple choice quizzes on the books they've read, and earn points and prizes for their literary successes. 
Brain Pop http://www.brainpop.com/ BrainPOP creates animated, curriculum-based content that engages students, supports educators, and bolsters achievement. 
Children's Literature Web Guide http://people.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/ Find Internet resources related to books for children and young adults. 
Dictionary.com http://dictionary.reference.com/ This site offers reliable, free online access to millions of English definitions, synonyms, spelling, audio pronunciations, example sentences, and translations. 
Elko County Library http://www.elkocountylibrary.org/ Visit the local library online. 
Elko County Reading Council https://sites.google.com/site/elkocountyreadingcouncil/ Check here often for information about the local reading council. 
Encyclopedia Britannica http://www.britannica.com/ This is a free knowledge and learning center. 
ePals http://www.epals.com/ ePals is a safe way for schools to connect and learn in a protected, project-based learning network. 
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/ Fact Monster is an ideal reference site for kids ages 8-14 that provides entertainment and educational resources. It combines the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas, and several almanacs loaded with statistics, facts, and historical records. 
Gaggle https://www.gaggle.net/ Gaggle provides safe online learning tools for K-12. 
Harry Potter http://harrypotter.scholastic.com/ This site is for fans of all ages. 
IRA (International Reading Association) http://www.reading.org/General/Default.aspx Since 1956, IRA has been a nonprofit, global network of individuals and institutions committed to worldwide literacy. More than 70,000 members strong, the Association supports literacy professionals through a wide range of resources, advocacy efforts, volunteerism, and profess- ional development activities. 
Kids Click! http://www.kidsclick.org/ KidsClick! is a web search site designed for kids by librarians - with kid-friendly results! 
Reading A-Z http://www.readinga-z.com/ Learning A-Z is dedicated to working with teachers to give them the resources they need to reach every child, on every learning level. All of their readers, lessons, worksheets, interactive audio books, and other materials can be customized. 
Reading Rockets http://www.readingrockets.org/ Reading Rockets is a national multimedia project offering information and resources on how young kids learn to read, why so many struggle, and how caring adults can help. 
Read Write Think http://www.readwritethink.org This is the site for your trusted reading and language arts resource—in and out of school. 
Word Central http://www.wordcentral.com/ Superior word power and language fun can be found here. 
Showing 21 items