Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is committed to the education of all students appropriate to the best of their individual abilities; to a constant awareness of the concerns 
and desires of the whole District regarding the quality and performance of the School District, with the Board of Trustees assuming an educational leadership role. 

For questions please notify:
Mary Ann Kenley
Assistant to the Superintendent
(775) 738-5196 ext. 103

 National School Boards Conference 
March 21-23, 2015
Nashville, TN
Information - Meeting agenda's, policies, and more
      Current Board of Trustees for  2014-2015
Thad Ballard, President
Cindy Elquist, Clerk
Lou Basanez, NASB Representative Director
Dean Hartwig, Member
Jon Karr, Debt Management Representative
Annette Kerr, Member
Daniel Mahlberg, Legislative Liaison

2014-2015 School Board Meetings
Meetings will be held in the ECSD Central Office Board Room
located at 850 Elm Street,  Elko, Nevada unless noted below.

All meetings are at 5:30 p.m. (PST) unless otherwise noted.
 If you would like to attend a school board meeting
 through interactive video
contact Mary Ann Kenley to
check the availability.